ISRO set to launch electronic intelligence satellite ‘EMISAT’ on April 1

ISRO congratulates NASA and SpaceX for the Demo-2 mission

ISRO

Indian Space agency ISRO congratulates NASA and SpaceX for successfully conducting the Demo-2 mission and to send 2 astronauts to the ISS (International Space Station). ISRO said both NASA and SpaceX both did a great job.

https://twitter.com/isro/status/1267330173193433088

On May 31, the Demo 2 Mission took-off from the Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 12:22 p.m. PT/3:22 p.m. ET/ 12:52 a.m. IST. It was NASA’s first manned mission since 2011. Prior to the launch, NASA was required help from Russia to send astronauts to the ISS.

On May 31, nearly after 19-hours since launch, at 1:22 p.m. ET/ 10:52 p.m IST, the two astronauts, Robert L. Behnken and Douglas G. Hurley left the Crew Dragon, and enter into the ISS. At the ISS, both astronauts exchanging handshakes and hugs with the three astronauts already present there.

It is also the SpaceX’s first manned mission. SpaceX used its most powerful reusable Falcon 9 rocket for the mission. It will help the space organization to conduct future manned missions including Mars and moon mission.

Leave a Reply