Netflix is reportedly testing a feature that will let users pause the membership for up to 10-months, according to a report from Gadgets360. The feature is named as “Pause Membership.” Users will only pause the membership at the end of your billing month.
Users will able to see all their watchlist, profile, ratings, recommendation, viewing history if they access the account within 10-month. If they resumed the account post-10-months then they will need to start the account from scratch. The feature will be available in the Account section on the website.
Netflix spokesperson said to Gadgets 360: “We’re always working on new ways to improve the Netflix experience. We experiment with these types of tests in different countries for different periods of time — and only make them broadly available if people find them useful.”